Results

Kevin Butler mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:56:15 +0000
A Letter From Today's Guest Editor
VICE's health site Tonic is curating the Digg frontpage. Read a note from their editor
Arthur Fisher mail: arthur.fisher@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
We’re All Guinea Pigs In A Failed Decades-Long Diet Experiment
"The change in dietary advice to promote low-fat foods is perhaps the biggest mistake in modern medical history."
Marvin Boyd mail: marvin.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
The Improvisational Oncologist
In an era of rapidly proliferating, precisely targeted treatments, every cancer case has to be played by ear.
Kenneth Boyd mail: kenneth.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Better Than White Strips And Cheaper Than Dentist Visits
Drugstore whitening strips don’t really work and professional treatments are really expensive. HiSmile’s at-home whitening kits are the best of both: affordable AND effective. Their kits start at $60 and include LED lights that help brighten your smile in under 10 minutes.
Allen Fisher mail: allen.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 03:11:48 +0000
Running Is The Worst Way To Get Fit
If you want to be in shape, skip the 10K training and sprint — but don't jog — to the nearest weight room.
Harry Long mail: harry.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Creative Until You Die
In an industry rife with ageism, don't ask these luminaries — from Betty White to Don Rickles, Dick Van Dyke to Jerry Lewis, all of them still artistically active in the industry — if they want to stop working. Says Cloris Leachman, "F— you."
Lawrence Rodriguez mail: lawrence.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
I Tried To Get Off Ativan
And learned some dark shit in the process.
Benjamin Foster mail: benjamin.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Alan Ramirez mail: alan.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
Travis Warren mail: travis.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How To Undo The Damage Of Sitting All Day
What props you up at work holds you down in life. Fight back.
Patrick White mail: patrick.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why It's Illegal For Prisoners To Masturbate
Some inmates are getting thrown in solitary for seeking a little stress relief.
Shawn Campbell mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:01:05 +0000
Out Here, No One Can Hear You Scream
The dangerous culture of sexual hostility hiding within America's national parks and forests.
Walter Ramos mail: walter.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Here's What To Do If You Get Impaled
Useful for the end of times OR your next camping-trip disaster.
Harry Harrison mail: harry.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why Succeeding Against The Odds Can Make You Sick
For African-American strivers, hypertension and other health problems may be linked to racism, not race.
Antonio Carter mail: antonio.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
We Made Our Health Editor Eat Like Trump For A Week And She Felt Terrible
We're so sorry, Kate.
Lee Shaw mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Are Rich People Already Infusing Themselves With Young Blood?
Inside the latest longevity pseudoscience.
Jason Rivera mail: jason.rivera@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
I'm Black And My Doctor Should Be Too
On the relevance of race in modern healthcare.
Jeffery Cruz mail: jeffery.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
When Your Patient Is A Murderer
It was impossible to reconcile the woman on the gurney with what she had done.
Chris Bryant mail: chris.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 10 Dec 2015 12:32:41 +0000
Price Drop: Get 85% Off The World’s Fastest VPN
This self-managed VPN network has a wider reach (550+ servers nodes in 141 countries) and allows more simultaneous device connections (five) than pretty much any other VPN out there.
Harry Cole mail: harry.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
The Real Coach Who Inspired 'The Wire'
Gervonta Davis, called the sport’s future by Floyd Mayweather Jr., rose from one of Baltimore’s most blighted neighborhoods.
Jason Gibson mail: jason.gibson@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Addicts Are Tripping On Shrooms To Find God And Get Sober
New research suggests that psilocybin-assisted therapy may lead to "God moments" that can have surprising upside for people struggling with addiction.
Philip James mail: philip.james@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Runs In The Family
New findings about schizophrenia rekindle old questions about genes and identity.
Louis Parker mail: louis.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Indian Moms Know How To Cure A Damn Cold
This 5-ingredient recipe might be familiar to people who grew up in turmeric-happy households.
Arthur Marshall mail: arthur.marshall@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Here's What Chinese Moms Make For Your Health
This snow fungus soup is good for your soul (and tastes better than it sounds).
Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
The Cancer Almanac
For decades, science has classified cancers by the organ or system in which they begin. That taxonomy is slowly being replaced — but it’s still the indispensable way to understand the odds.
Johnny Howard mail: johnny.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
That Thing About Taking All The Antibiotics In The Bottle? It's Wrong.
Please, stop.
Brian Ellis mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
More Infants Die During Republican Administrations
"It does not look like it will be the best time for babies."
Steve Martin mail: steve.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Can Butt Enhancement Fix My Flat Man-Ass?
A white man goes in search of a badonkadonk.
Todd Perez mail: todd.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
'Crazy Like A Fox'
Mental health experts try to get inside Trump’s mind
Jerry Long mail: jerry.long@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Let’s Be Real: Americans Are Walking Around With Dirty Anuses
But is the brown tide finally turning?
Benjamin Fisher mail: benjamin.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: benjamin.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
We Finally Know Why Acid Trips Last So Long
Scientists hope to use the finding to develop better psychiatric drugs.
Jason West mail: jason.west@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Not White, Not Rich, And Seeking Therapy
Even for those with insurance, getting mental healthcare means fighting through phone tag, payment confusion, and even outright discrimination.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why Don't Men Have Multiple Orgasms?
And other pressing questions.
Philip White mail: philip.white@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
The Silent HIV Crisis Sweeping The American South
What it's like to be black, gay, and HIV-positive in the south.
Lawrence Ramirez mail: lawrence.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How Drug-Resistant Bacteria Travel From The Farm To Your Table
Antibiotic-resistant bacteria from livestock pose a deadly risk to people. But the farm lobby won't let scientists track the danger
Gregory Shaw mail: gregory.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Hepatitis Country
Inside America's Hep C epidemic.
Joshua Rodriguez mail: joshua.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: joshua.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Let's All Laugh At How Depressed We Are For A Sec
The hilarious John Moe dissects my Trump desolation.
Carl Gordon mail: carl.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Here's What To Do If You Get A Laceration
This is the least-boring educational video you'll ever watch.
Jeff Washington mail: google@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
All The Trump-Era Changes That Affect Your Health
Unfortunately, there's enough material to update regularly.
Dennis Shaw mail: dennis.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How Politicians Are Making Abortion Less Safe
They say they want fewer later abortions in America, but their new restrictions have led women to get abortions later in pregnancy. Behold how they've "protected" women.
Steve Gibson mail: steve.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Tom Brady Is Gwyneth Paltrow
He's building a lifestyle brand based on pseudoscience and magic underpants.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Rhythm Is Like Crack for Your Workout
Drummer Kiran Gandhi uses beats to keep her brain and body in shape.
more