Results

Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:27:58 GMT
Last BHS stores close for final time after 88 years
The last BHS stores close their doors for the final time, ending an 88-year presence on the High Street.
Jacob Mason mail: jacob.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:43:18 GMT
Brexit may send EU 'down the drain' - German vice chancellor
Germany's vice-chancellor Sigmar Gabriel says the EU could go "down the drain" if Brexit is handled badly and that the UK cannot keep the "nice things" without any responsibility.
Earl Peterson mail: earl.peterson@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 18:18:27 GMT
M20 motorway reopens after bridge collapse
The M20 reopens more than 24 hours after a footbridge collapsed when it was hit by a lorry carrying a digger.
Lawrence Roberts mail: lawrence.roberts@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:43:44 GMT
Syria war: Turkey kills 25 people in latest round of air strikes
Turkey says it has killed 25 militants near Jarablus in Syria, while a monitoring group reports 35 civilian deaths in same area.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:18:28 GMT
Swimmer Nick Thomas dies crossing English Channel
A swimmer dies while trying to cross the English Channel.
Henry Ellis mail: henry.ellis@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:18:34 GMT
Sir Richard Branson 'should lose knighthood' - John McDonnell
British tycoon Sir Richard Branson is a "tax exile" and should be stripped of his knighthood, shadow chancellor John McDonnell suggests.
Shawn Ramos mail: shawn.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:23:38 GMT
New tax needed to fund NHS and care, says ex-minister
A new tax is needed to ensure the UK has a properly funded health and social care system, doctor and former minister Dan Poulter says.
Lee Lee mail: lee.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 14:09:49 GMT
Germany's Sigmar Gabriel defends middle finger gesture
Germany's economy minister and vice-chancellor has defended flicking the middle finger to a group of right-wing protesters earlier this month.
Shawn Cruz mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:10:41 GMT
Woman, 78, has arm ripped off in parked car in Cornwall
A woman's arm is ripped off after it is trapped in a parked car, police say.
Alfred Martin mail: alfred.martin@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:06:19 GMT
Paris restaurant 'refuses to serve Muslim women'
A video showing a French restaurateur apparently calling all Muslims terrorists and refusing to serve two Muslim women sparks anger and calls for protests.
Antonio Ramirez mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:05:45 GMT
Allardyce names first England squad
Uncapped West Ham winger Michail Antonio is called up to manager Sam Allardyce's first England squad.
Travis Phillips mail: travis.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:54:19 GMT
Teenage boy dies 'after taking drugs' at Leeds Festival
A 17-year-old boy dies after taking drugs at Leeds Festival on Saturday, police say.
Brian Carter mail: brian.carter@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:01:14 GMT
Work under way to clear collapsed M20 footbridge
Work is under way to clear and reopen the M20 in Kent following the collapse of a footbridge.
Jason Roberts mail: jason.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:02:42 GMT
Born a refugee: Syria's war babies
More than 300,000 babies have been born as refugees since the start of the Syrian civil war.
Carl Jordan mail: carl.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 03:05:31 GMT
Solo pilot, 18, completes around-the-world flight
Australian teenager Lachlan Smart has become the youngest person to fly solo around the world in a single-engine aircraft.
Wayne Flores mail: wayne.flores@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 14:10:10 GMT
Key Royal Navy torpedo-boats celebrate 100 years
Britain's deadliest but least well-known naval force celebrates its 100th anniversary this week.
Sean Carter mail: sean.carter@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 05:01:45 GMT
CEO Secrets: Airbnb co-founder shares tips for success
Nathan Blecharczyk, one of the co-founders of Airbnb, offers the business advice he wishes he had been given when he started out.
Wayne Cole mail: wayne.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:06:34 GMT
Mariachi's holiday snaps with a message
Karim Hauser's Instagram account, 'Mariachi in transit' sees him place himself as a mariachi in unexpected settings.
Ronald Cruz mail: ronald.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 07:09:20 GMT
The last BHS stores close their doors
The last BHS stores are set to close for the final time after 88 years on the high Street. Joe Lynam reports.
Melvin Foster mail: melvin.foster@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 16:05:41 GMT
Ukraine's new hottest holiday location?
Can Odessa become Ukraine's new hot tourism ticket?
Daniel Evans mail: daniel.evans@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Melvin Washington mail: melvin.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:17:17 GMT
M Ilyas Khan: The Afghans forced to go home
Pakistan has told all three million Afghan refugees within its borders to leave - causing chaos on its borders, the BBC's M Ilyas Khan reports.
Ronald White mail: ronald.white@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:37:52 GMT
Phanindra Dahal: Nepal to probe civil war crimes
The two commissions set up to investigate crimes committed during Nepal's civil war have received nearly 57,000 submissions but many victims are sceptical about getting justice.
Peter Long mail: peter.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:41:27 GMT
Mehrnoush Pourziaiee: When child rescuers die too
The White Helmets save Syrians from death. What happens when they die, too?
Peter Hughes mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Lawrence Crawford mail: lawrence.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Craig Evans mail: craig.evans@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:54:02 GMT
Brexit: Tough to-do list
Battling ministers, the search for staff and working out what kind of deal to go for - how the Whitehall machine is gearing up for Brexit.
Ronald Bryant mail: ronald.bryant@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:28:28 GMT
How US welfare compares around the globe
Twenty years ago, the US overhauled its cash welfare system - the portion of US assistance that is offered to poor families as a direct payment. But how does this system compare to other high-income countries?
Peter Robinson mail: peter.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:33:08 GMT
GCSEs 2016 - a user's guide
A guide to this year's GCSEs.
Harry West mail: harry.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:02:03 GMT
How many people have to stand on trains?
Jeremy Corbyn has brought the issue of overcrowded trains into the spotlight again, but why are our trains so busy and just how bad is the problem?
Jeff Richardson mail: jeff.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:13:35 GMT
Why Pokemon Go may have passed its peak
New independent data suggests that the augmented reality craze is beginning to cool off.
Daniel Flores mail: daniel.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:38:37 GMT
Why are microbeads controversial?
MPs have recommended banning the tiny particles of plastic called "microbeads" which are used in a number of cosmetics and cleaning products. But why have they taken the move?
Arthur James mail: arthur.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:09:06 GMT
Yuval Noah Harari: "We are probably one of the last generations of Homo sapiens."
Historian and author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, Yuval Noah Harari speaks about the future of humanity.
Joshua Kennedy mail: joshua.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Donald Jordan mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Edward Watson mail: edward.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Jason Morales mail: jason.morales@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Earl Nelson mail: earl.nelson@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Craig James mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:56:49 GMT
Manchester City 3-1 West Ham
Raheem Sterling's double and a goal from Fernandinho help Manchester City beat West Ham to maintain their 100% start to the season
Benjamin Robinson mail: benjamin.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 14:09:31 GMT
Lewis Hamilton finishes third from Belgian GP back row, Nico Rosberg wins
Lewis Hamilton recovers from the back row of the grid to finish third at the Belgian GP as team-mate Nico Rosberg wins a dramatic race.
Todd Turner mail: todd.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:28:54 GMT
Athletic Bilbao 0-1 Barcelona
Barcelona maintain their 100% start to the La Liga season as Ivan Rakitic's header earns them victory at Athletic Bilbao.
Chad Phillips mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:02:41 GMT
Vuelta a Espana: Chris Froome falls to fourth as David de la Cruz wins stage nine
Britain's Chris Froome slips to fourth in the Vuelta a Espana as David de la Cruz wins stage nine and claims the leader's jersey.
Nicholas Cox mail: nicholas.cox@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:17:05 GMT
Closing down
Empty rails and closing signs as a stalwart of the British High Street says its final farewell.
Billy Kennedy mail: billy.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:08:55 GMT
'Give women a say'
How a long-running Irish beauty pageant became the unlikely battleground for the debate over the country's abortion laws.
Jeff Perez mail: jeff.perez@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 02:37:15 GMT
The booze commute
Alongside the boisterous revellers on London's first regular all-night Tube service were a sprinkling of more introverted, nocturnal travellers.
Arthur Gonzalez mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 00:02:04 GMT
Baby gap years
BBC News speaks to the new mums who swapped sleepless nights for long-haul flights.
Benjamin Robinson mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:36:24 GMT
Hands off
Jane Austen's ring, a £50m Picasso and other objects the UK has fought to keep in the country.
Ryan Rivera mail: ryan.rivera@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:32:56 GMT
In pictures
As Notting Hill Carnival marks its 50th anniversary, BBC News looks back at how the event became what organisers claim is the largest street party in Europe.
Todd Mcdonald mail: todd.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 09:47:21 GMT
Vaccine sprint
Africa's worst yellow fever outbreak in 30 years prompts a race to protect millions of people from the disease, complicated by a shortage of vaccines.
Donald Foster mail: donald.foster@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 11:12:12 GMT
After the floods
Widespread, catastrophic flooding across southern Louisiana this month damaged more than 100,000 homes, and killed 13 people. The project Humans of the Water set out to capture portraits of Louisianans after floodwaters wrecked homes and washed away memories, and to chronicle what was lost and what was saved.
Anthony Clark mail: anthony.clark@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:36:07 GMT
Special power
A photography project takes on a deeper meaning for a father whose son has Down's Syndrome
more